Right Now – February 2013

IMG_0369Right now, in my little corner of the world I’m…

  • thrilled that the pond is full of water, which is now ice so the Girlies can ice skate.
  • happy the Girlies and Mr. Rosey had a great time at the school Daddy / Daughter dance.
  • planning the details for our spring break trip to Anna Maria Island.
  • dreaming about warm sunshine, walks on the beach with Mr. Rosey and good family togetherness.
  • wishing we could get Justin Timberlake and Jay Z concert tickets.
  • coping with a scratchy throat, achy muscles and the start of a cold. Ugh!
  • laughing hysterically over my friend’s story about demolishing her SUV’s roof rack by getting stuck in the American Girl parking garage and another friend’s story about fainting while watching the Mike Tyson ear-bitting fight. My stomach hurts from laughing so hard.
  • thankful for girlfriends and their friendship.
  • working on my 40 bags for 40 days Lenten commitment. This is a hard one.
  • reading Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale.
  • rejoicing that I have Mr. Rosey in my life. He really is a remarkable husband, father, friend. I’m blessed and I know it.

Comments