Simple Thing Sunday: Just Us Girls

20130728-223422.jpgHi. I’ve been away for a while and now I’m back, so I thought a simple thing Sunday would be a great way to say hello again.

The Girlies and I took a short vacation to South Haven, Michigan last week. It’s the first time we’ve vacationed without Daddy, although he did drive up to spend one night with us.  It was fabulous!  We played Marco Polo in the pool.  We built sand castles on the beach and screamed when a wave crashed on the castle. We climbed monkey bars at the park. We licked Blue Cow ice cream cones. We oooed and ahhhed at all the amazing hydrangeas (ok that was really me).  We marveled at the beauty of sunsets over Lake Michigan. We laughed and smiled and giggled together.
20130728-115158.jpg
The simple thing I’m rejoicing in this week is the encouragement I received from Mr. Rosey… for just us girls to have vacation fun on the beaches of Lake Michigan.

Comments

