April Goals

I can’t believe spring break and Easter are over and we’ve marched right into April.  I keep waiting for the first signs of spring to hit Chicagoland.  Not yet.  I’m waiting.  I’m hoping.  I’m sooo done with winter.

When I think about spring… I smile.  For me, spring is about coming out of winter hibernation.   Going for our first bike rides.  Watching the first flowers bloom.  Getting my hands in the dirt and planting.  Raindrops and sunshine and rainbows.  Softball practices.  Deep cleaning the inside of our home.  More bbq grilling.  Sitting on the deck.  Seeing the pond come back to life.  Listening to the bullfrogs sing at night.  There is so much to love about springtime.  And naturally, my goals for myself during April have a springtime perspective.  What are your goals for the beginning of spring?securedownload-2

Comments

