Right Now – December 2012

DSC02442Right now, in my little corner of the world I’m…

  • delighted to celebrate my birthday and will rejoice in my 47th year.
  • munching on our homemade Christmas cookies – cookie love.
  • thankful for a blessed Christmas full of family, friends and faith.
  • appreciating my niece, Sissy, for all her help in making the magic happen.
  • wondering if Christmas can last more than one day.
  • bummed that we have to take down our perfectly, imperfect “Whooville” live Christmas tree.
  • loving the amazing Christmas card my Aunt Judy made for the Girlies.
  • reading Divergent by Veronica Roth and can’t put it down.
  • wanting to read Insurgent by Veronica Roth next.
  • thinking about my one little word for 2013.
  • missing Mimi and Poppa and their joyful presence when they visit us.
  • prepping for Project Life 2013.
  • happy we will be ringing in the new year at home with family while playing games, watching college bowl games and eating good food.
  • excited about the beginning of a new year.  Hello Twenty Thirteen.
  • hoping I can finish my December journal this week.
  • wishing it would snow…really snow.
Comments

