Happy Anniversary Our Rosey Life

IMG_1103

Vail, Colorado

Happy first anniversary – Our Rosey Life!  It’s amazing for me to celebrate my blog anniversary today.  Please pinch me.  When I began this adventure, I would have never thought one year could pass so quickly.  It’s been an unknown journey for me – this blog writing thing.  I think it’s like when a snowflake falls from the sky, lands on a mountain top, melts somewhere along the way and changes to water and continues to float down the stream to….where?  Who knows.  I didn’t know.

One year ago I began writing my blog and I had no idea where I was going or what I was doing or if anyone would care what I wrote. I didn’t know if I would like writing a blog.  I didn’t know if I would have anything interesting to say.  Would anyone want to read my stories?  Would my pictures bring a smile?  Would you try the recipe or read the book I shared?  I was a little afraid to put myself “out there”.  I still am.  Only some folks know I write a blog.  I guess I need to be a little braver, rejoice in my blog and share.

On day one, the only thing I did know is that I wanted to record our family memories and experiences and my journey, as I wrote here.  So I jumped in.  One year down the stream, so to speak, and 70 posts later, I know my blog has been a wonderfully, creative experience for me.  I love writing.  Yep, I do.  I love writing about our funny, family experiences.  I love sharing the simple and mundane things in our life.  I love the challenge of writing and creating.  I know I want to write more stories, so there is a storybook for Big Sis M and Little Miss C of our Rosey life.  Mr. Rosey creates a fantastic “Year in Review” video each year…FANTASTIC!  The Girlies love it.  This is my compliment to his video.  This is my “Year in Review”.

Avon, Colorado

Avon, Colorado

As the day dawns on another new year, I have a blank piece of paper and a clean slate and a refreshed screen.  I have a few ideas brewing about how to record our Rosey life in different ways in the coming year… more stories, more pictures, more laughter, more joy, more everyday life.  Some ideas will germinate and come to fruition and some won’t.  As you know, it’s the journey and the challenge that’s most rewarding to me.  In twenty thirteen, I want to laugh. I want to smile. I want to rejoice. I want to forgive. I want to create. I want to write on a regular basis and I think that will help me to fulfill my “wants”.  Yes, I hear you.  Who knows if that will work with my self-induced crazy, busy schedule?  I’m a wife and momma first.  But I want to try.  I’m excited to see what twenty thirteen has to offer.  What excites you about the new year?  Thanks for reading and sharing.

Comments

