Life Lessons Day 12:: Let His Light Shine

I sat down to write today’s post and I was without inspiration.  I have my list of 31+ lessons and as I look at the list, I don’t know which one to choose.  It’s like asking me to pick my favorite purple crayon from a box with 31 shades of purple.

So I decided not to write anything right now and went upstairs to make the beds.  As I was opening the shades in our bedroom, the sunlight streamed in the window.  I love the sunshine.  The leaves are falling off the trees and I see an empty birds nest, where we watched little birdies live and grow in the springtime.  Don’t you love that Momma Bird found a purple ribbon to thread into her nest?  And then the inspiration came.

God is miraculous.  He created you.  He created our beautiful Earth.  Let His light shine in your life.

Do good works.  Pray to God.  Go to Mass.  Ask for forgiveness.  Hope.  Be thankful and gracious.  Take care of His gift of Earth and humankind.  Pray the rosary to Mary, the Blessed Mother.   God will be with you through the good times and the struggles.  Have faith.  Love and be loved.  Embrace peace.  Let His light shine in your life.

One of my favorite verses is Ecclesiastes Chapter 3: 1-8, because it reminds me that God gave us life.  He didn’t promise a life without sorrow, but gives us joy as well.

Ecclesiastes Chapter 3: 1-8
~There is an appointed time for everything, and a time for every affair under the heavens.
~A time to give birth, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to uproot the plant.
~A time to kill, and a time to heal; a time to tear down, and a time to build.
~A time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance.
~A time to scatter stones, and a time to gather them; a time to embrace, and a time to be far from embraces.
~A time to seek, and a time to lose; a time to keep, and a time to cast away.
~A time to rend, and a time to sew; a time to be silent, and a time to speak.
~A time to love, and a time to hate; a time of war, and a time of peace.  Amen.

Comments

