October Goals

I’ve always been a person to make goals.  I’m also a list person.  I guess they go hand in hand.  I usually write my goals for the year.  And I write my goals or a “to do” list for the day.  It helps me keep track of what I need to do and then I get to “check” it off my list.  Taa Daa!

During the week and month, most of my goals are floating around my head.  Floating.  Floating. Floating.  And some get lost.  And some are forgotten.  Only some get checked off the mental list.  Then I had a genius idea (or so I think).  Why not write down my goals for the month?  Easy peasy.  Then I don’t have to worry about forgetting something.  So I did.

One thought on “October Goals

  1. I am terrified/confused about how to negotiate a low cost set of goals. I am most impressed/touched by your ruminations and how thoughtful you are about being a parent. Please forgive my clumsiness with this process. I think it is a great thing to do, but not self evident about how todo it. Nevertheless, practice may eventually make perfect?? Love, Poppa

Comments

