French Dream

Mr. Rosey and I like to travel and see new places both in the U.S. and abroad.  France is on my our travel list…for someday.  I’m not so much thinking about Paris, although I’d like to go there.  I really want to see the French countryside and explore the different regions of France.  I want to experience the culture, the landscape, the food, the wine, and hopefully speak a little French.

I know it’s unlikely we will go to France this year, so I thought I’d take a little trip through pictures and dream.  Do you dream of going to France too?  Well, let’s pack our imaginary suitcase and go.  Au Revoir.

Since this trip will be one of a lifetime, let’s begin with a little champagne to celebrate.  What better place to taste a little bubbly than in the Champagne region of France.  Ok…  It might be a lot of bubbly.  I luvva me some champagne.

We will hopefully stroll through find something wonderful at a French antique fair.  Lovely.

Let’s tour some vineyards and drink some wine in the Burgundy region.  I’d want some fromage tastings too.

I can almost smell the lavender fields in the Provence region.

Can you see the beauty of the sunflower fields in Provence? That’s some inspiration for Vincent Van Gogh.

We’d visit the beaches and cemeteries of Normandy, France.  Mr. Rosey was a history major and I was a military kid, so we’d both be interested in walking the beaches and like to pay our respects.

Oh my gosh.  Look at these beauties.  I’d love to see the origins of copper pots in Villedieu-les-Poêles in the Normandy region.  One might slip into our suitcase.  I’m just saying.

I think a visit to Lourdes, France would be really inspirational for me.

I’d L*O*V*E to take a French cooking class – absolutely wonderful and a dream.  Ok, Le Cordon Bleu is in Paris, so I guess we’ll explore Paris too.

I’m not great with open, tall structures.  I’m just not.  We’d still have to go to the top of the Eiffel Tower with all the tourists.  Just gotta do it.

The Sacre Coeur Basilica sits on the highest point in Paris.  It’s a beautiful church and the views of Paris are supposed to be phenomenal.

I’d love to experience a Paris outdoor market.

It would be fun to stroll through Paris neighborhoods and enjoy the courtyard gardens!

We could probably spend three days at The Louvre and still not see all the art, but we’d give it a try.

A trip to Roland Garros is a must for us.  Mr. Rosey loves tennis.

Wow!  What an amazing vacation.  There are a million more things I’d hope to do while traveling through France, but now it’s time to come home.

I can’t wait until the day we are able to take this trip.  It’s important to dream.  It’s on my Living Life List.  I know it will be a trip to remember and treasure…someday.  Where do you dream of going on a vacation?  Please leave me a comment and share with me where you would like to travel to and why.  I’d love to know.

2 thoughts on “French Dream

  1. I loved that trip- especially the lavender fields!!! I’m thinking a trip to Italy should be up there on the list and I’m sure cousin Chris can recommend a few more after her travels.

Comments

