Those Puppy Dog Eyes

I was taking down the Christmas tree and Mr. Rosey came into the family room with that “I want to do something, but you may not be happy with me” look. You know the one I’m talking about.

And he breaks into his plea…. “The girls don’t have school tomorrow.” Uhuh. “It’s an early game – 6:00 start time.” Uhuh. “So the girls won’t be up too late.”. Uhuh. “I can get four tickets together instead of only two and the girls won’t sit on our lap.” Uhuh. “And it’s only blah blah blah $$$$.” Uhuh. “And we’d have to leave in two hours.” Screeeeeech. That’s me putting on the brakes. Here I am standing in a mass of Christmas tree ornaments, stockings, garland and by the way, I’m not showered. How in the heck is this going to happen? But I look into Mr. Rosey’s puppy dog eyes. You know what I’m talking about. I can’t resist those puppy dog eyes. Never can. Never will. And I say yes. Let’s do it!

And so we did. We went to our family’s first Blackhawks hockey game.

The girls rocked their new Patrick Kane jerseys!!!!

And the Blackhawks beat the San Jose Sharks. Bonus!

And we all had a fantastic time!  Thanks to Mr. Rosey and his puppy dog eyes.

Comments

